Can I remove a track from a recording?

A Recording's dashboard page includes separate tracks for the Host, Guests, and shared media in its Tracks table (as well as for any Audience member who joins during a Live Call-In). To maintain the conversation's continuity, Riverside lists all recorded tracks here and you cannot delete certain tracks.

However, if you are exporting a recording from the Editor, you can follow the steps below to export a combined clip without specific tracks.

Step by step

  1. Using a computer, log in to your account.
  2. Click the Riverside logo to go to the home page.
  3. Scroll to the specific Studio and click View all recordings.
  4. On the Studio Recordings page, click the session.
  5. At the top of the page, click Edit to open the recording in the Editor.
  6. On the left side of the Editor, click Tracks  tracks-fka-users.svg.
  7. Next to each track you want to remove from the export, click the checkbox to de-select it.
    editor_remove-a-track_crop.png
  8. In the top right corner, click Export.
  9. Select desired Export options and click Export again.
  10. After the clip processes, download it from the Recording's dashboard page.

Read more

Did this answer your question?

/