Turn off 'Take a Selfie' and automatic snapshots for all users on your account (Business)

« to Riverside for Business Studio features: Overview

Go to your Team settings to remove automatic snapshots and the option for Hosts or Producers to take a selfie from your account. You can choose to show pictures to all participants, only allow the Host to see them, or turn them off entirely.

Who: Riverside Account Owners and Admins
Plan: Riverside for Business
Device: Computer Browser

Screenshot 2024-05-21 at 15.53.37.png

Step by step

  1. Using a computer, log in to your Riverside for Business account.
  2. In the top right corner, click the account menu.
  3. Select people.svg Team settings.
  1. On the left side of the page, click Team Settings.
  2. Next to Allow hosts to take snapshots, toggle off or on. 
    Turning this off removes the ability for Hosts and Producers to take social snapshots on your entire account.
  3. Next to Choose who can see recording snapshots, (both automatic and those taken by the Host or Producer), select who is shown the snapshots at the end of the call: All participants, Only host, or Disabled.
    The setting is saved automatically and applies to all Productions and Studios in the account.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?