Enable low data mode

« to Studio sidebar: Overview

Who: Host and Producers
Plan: All Plans
Device: Computer Browser 

If a participant's poor internet connection is disrupting the conversation, enable Low Data Mode to turn off all participants' live video. The call proceeds through audio only but each participant's device continues to record video to create their High Quality Track

Step by step

  1. Using a computer, join a Riverside Studio as Host or Producer.
  2. On the right side menu, click people_users-03.svg People to open the sidebar.
  3. In the sidebar, next to Low data mode, click chevron-down.svg the down arrow.
  4. In the expanded panel, click the toggle next to Low data mode for all to enable it toggle-on.svg.
    Screenshot 2024-06-10 at 16.41.19.png

When Low Data Mode is enabled, each participant receives a notification and sees only their own video:
Low-data-mode-guest-view.png

Low Data Mode can be enabled while a participant is sharing their screen. All participants continue to see the shared screen.

The participants' cloud recordings, including the combined All Participants cloud recording, are audio-only within the backup video file while Low Data Mode is enabled.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?