A recording session and its files are automatically moved to an archival storage server 120 days after you record. If you still need access to the session's files, including its high-quality tracks, internet recordings, and edits/clips, follow the steps below to restore them from the storage server.
Step by step
- Log in to your Riverside account.
- Under Studios, click the relevant Studio.
- Look for the recording session labeled Saved in storage on its thumbnail image.
- Under the thumbnail of the recording session, click Restore.
A new label indicates that the restoration is in progress.
You will receive an email when the process starts and another email confirming that your files are ready.
- In the confirmation email, click View recording or return to the Studio's recordings page to access the restored recording.
It can take up to 12 hours to restore a recording. You can restore multiple recordings at the same time.
Recordings made as part of a Riverside for Business account do not get moved to a storage server.