Access archived recordings

« to Riverside Editor: Overview

If you're on a Free, Standard, or Pro account, a recording session and its files are automatically moved to an archival storage server 120 days after you record.

If you still need access to the session's files, including its high-quality tracks, internet recordings, and edits/clips, follow the steps below to restore them from the storage server.

Edits made to a recording before being archived are saved.

Step by step

  1. Log in to your Riverside account.
  2. Under Studios, click the relevant Studio.
  3. Look for the recording session labeled Saved in storage on its thumbnail image.
  4. Under the thumbnail of the recording session, click Restore.
    Restore-Older-Recording.png
    A new label indicates that the restoration is in progress.
  5. Check your inbox for an email when the process starts and another email confirming that your files are ready.
  6. In the confirmation email, click View recording or return to the Studio's recordings page to access the restored recording.

It can take up to 12 hours to restore a recording. You can restore multiple recordings at the same time.

To prevent recordings from being archived, upgrade to a Riverside for Business account.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?