Set Default Studio Settings

Each Riverside Teams account is organized into various Productions that can contain multiple Studios. Users in a Teams account can set default settings for all Studios in a Production instead of configuring each new Studio. Follow the steps below.

IMPORTANT:
Only users on a Riverside Teams plan can set default Studio settings.

Step by step:

  1. Using a computer, log in to the dashboard.
  2. Click a Production.
  3. On the left, look for Default Studio Settings.
  4. Click a settings category.
  5. Change the desired settings.
    The new settings are saved automatically.
NOTES:
Changes made to a Production's Default Studio Settings apply to new Studios you create in it. The settings of existing Studios in that Production are not changed.

By default, new Studios in your Teams account's Productions have the waiting room enabled. The Host or Producer must accept participants into the Studio after they set up their mic/camera on the Lobby page.

Did this answer your question?

/