Remove team member from Riverside for Business account

Each Riverside for Business account has a number of 'seats' that can be assigned to collaborators.

The Account Owner and Admins who are granted permission to manage other team members can remove people from the account, including someone with a pending invite, by following the steps below.

Step by step

  1. Using a computer, log in to your account.
  2. In the top right corner, click the account menu and select people_users-03.svg Team settings.
  3. On the left of the page, click Team members.
  4. To the right of the user account details, click Edit.
    Remove-From-Business-Account_access.png
  5. In the pop-up window, click Remove user / Remove invite.
    Remove-From-Business-Account_User-edit.png
  6. Choose what will happen to the user's Studios:
    • Remove the user and keep their recordings and Studios in your account, or
    • Remove the user and also remove their past recordings.
  7. Click Remove user.
    Remove-From-Business-Account-Confirmation.png

After you remove the team member, they no longer have access to the Production/s, including all past recordings. Their account is deleted from Riverside and they can create a new free account.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?