Riverside for Business Account: Member Roles

NOTE:
Someone who is not part of the Business account can still join its Studios as an invited Producer, Guest, or Audience member. Read more about Studio participant roles.

A Riverside for Business account can include team members in four different roles: Account Owner, Admin, Director, and Editor. Their role determines the actions they can take and the access they have, as outlined below.

Each Business account has one Account Owner, but the total seats available for the other roles varies by account.

 

Account
Owner
Admin Director Editor

Team Member Management

Invite new users to and remove users from the shared account checkmark-yes.svg *if allowed by Account Owner    
Assign an invited user to any Production in the shared account checkmark-yes.svg      
Assign an invited user to the Production/s they can access

checkmark-yes.svg

*if allowed by Account Owner

   
Remove a user from assigned Production/s

checkmark-yes.svg

*if allowed by Account Owner    

Studio Participation & Invites

Join Studio of any Production/s
as Host or Producer
checkmark-yes.svg      
Join Studio of assigned Production/s
as Host or Producer
checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg Joins as Guest
Invite Guests, Producers, and Audience members to Studios in assigned Production/s checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg
Create and share async invite link checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg  

Access to Recordings

View and download recordings and use Riverside Editor in assigned Production/s checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg
Share link to one recording's preview and clips with external collaborators checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg
Share link to all recordings in a Studio with external collaborators checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg
Remove a Studio and all of its recording checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg  
Remove individual recordings checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg
Download participant's async recording checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg

Production and Studio-level Management

Create new Productions in shared account checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg  *if allowed by Account Owner  
Create new Studios in assigned Production/s checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg  
Adjust Studio settings in all Productions checkmark-yes.svg      
Adjust Studio settings and default settings in assigned Production/s checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg  
Rename or remove assigned Production/s checkmark-yes.svg checkmark-yes.svg    

Learn more

Did this answer your question?