What if I switch to another app?

If you switch to another app from the Riverside mobile app's Studio, you will continue in audio-only mode. You will be able to hear the other participants. If your microphone was enabled, they will still be able to hear you.

If you switch to another app while a recording is in progress, the Studio continues to record your audio. Your video track will be turned off until you switch back to the Riverside app.

IMPORTANT:
We recommend staying in the Riverside app for the duration of the recording. If you switch to another app that uses your device's microphone (Instagram, WhatsApp, iMessage, your camera, etc.) your Riverside recording may be interrupted.

Did this answer you question?

/