Recordings Status Guide

After a recording session, the bottom of the recording's page lists the participants and their recorded tracks, as well as the status of each track.

Before you can download a High Quality Track, it goes through these statuses: 1) Recording, 2) Uploading, 3) Processing, 4) Done.

Recording

The participant is still recording in the Studio.

TIP: 
If a track's status is still says Recording after the call ends, the Host may have closed the Studio without stopping the recording or a participant may have left during in the middle of the recording. The Host should return to the Studio and stop the recording.

Uploading

The participant's locally recorded High Quality Track is uploading to Riverside's servers. The status displays what percent of their track has been uploaded.

Participants should keep their browser window or mobile app open until they see Upload Complete at the top of the Studio page, even after the recording stops.

TIP:
Does the upload look stuck at a certain percent? The participant's file may not have finished uploading. If they closed the Studio browser window, direct them to Riverside.fm/upload. If they recorded using the mobile app, have them reopen it.

Processing

Riverside is encoding and syncing the participant's separate tracks.

TIP: Uploading and Processing Times
The amount of time before an upload finishes depends on the strength of the participant's internet connection, their camera's video resolution, and the length of the recording session.

Done

The participant's track is ready to combine with the other tracks and customize as a clip in the Editor. You can also download the High Quality Tracks as CFR MP4 or WAV files, or send them to another platform for editing.

Error, Empty, or Stopped

The participant's track upload may be incomplete. Direct them to finish an upload from their computer or from the mobile app. You can also download their internet Backup. If needed, contact Riverside support for more help.

Did this answer your question?

/