Other Studio participants can see content from your computer screen when you start a screen share. If a recording is in progress, a new track will be created for each time a participant starts a screen share. Follow the steps below to start sharing your computer's screen in a Studio session.
If you are using a Mac and have not shared your browser's screen before, enable it in System Preferences, then quit and reopen the browser. Set this up before you start recording.
Step by step:
- Using your computer, join a Riverside Studio.
- At the bottom of the screen, click Share.
- In the pop-up, choose the relevant share source option.
Include sound by checking the Share audio option. (Optional)
Mac users can share audio from a specific browser tab. PC users can share audio from the entire screen, as well as a browser tab.
- Click the Share button to confirm.
- Your source is now visible to the other participants.
If the Host is recording the call, the screen share is saved as its own separate track.
If recorded, the shared screen's video is saved as a downloadable separate track. Unlike Studio participants' locally-recorded tracks, the screen share track's quality depends on the internet connection of the participant sharing their screen.
The Host can use the Studio's Media Board to share video and audio files. This media is also recorded as separate tracks.
Only one participant can share their screen at a time.