Require guests to wait in lobby (waiting room)

« to Studio Settings: General

Control when people can enter your Studio by adding a waiting room your Studio Lobby.

When this is enabled, the Host or Producer in the Studio see the names of people waiting in the lobby and get a notification to let them in.

Watch a video

Step by step

  1. Log in to your Riverside account.
  2. In the ☰ menu on the left, hover over the Studio, and click the ••• [the three dots].
  3. Choose Settings.
  1. Under General > Studio Info, find Enable lobby waiting room.
  2. Click the toggle to toggle-on.svg enable the Lobby's waiting room or to toggle-off-grey_36x24.svg turn it off.
    Screenshot 2024-06-16 at 13.02.51.png

Studios created in Riverside for Business accounts have the waiting room enabled by default.

Audience members do not need to be let in from the Lobby's waiting room, but only see the session once the recording begins.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?