Change recording type (audio only or audio & video)

« to Studio Settings: Recording

By default, Riverside records both audio and video in the Studio. To only save participants' local audio tracks without video, follow the steps below.

Before a Studio session

  1. Log in to your Riverside account.
  2. In the ☰ menu on the left, hover over the Studio, and click the ••• [the three dots].
  3. Choose Settings.
  1. In the Recording section, scroll to Recording mode.
  2. Click the toggle to change from Video & audio (default) to Audio.
    The next recording will only create audio files for participants' separate high-quality tracks.
    Settings_Recording_Use-Noise-Reduction.png

During a Studio session

  1. Using a computer, join a Studio as the Host or as a Producer.
  2. At the top of the page, click settings.svg Settings.
  3. In the Settings window, click Recording.
  4. Under Recording mode, click the toggle to change from Video & audio to Audio.
    The next recording will only create audio files for participants' separate high-quality tracks.
    Studio-Recording_Type-Audio_only_or_audio_and_video.png

A participant with their camera on can still be seen during the call when you record in audio-only mode.

Riverside saves a video file if a participant shares their screen, a media board video, or a presentation during the recording, even when the Studio is set to Audio only.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?