Change studio privacy for audience members

« to Studio privacy: Overview

« to Live streaming: Overview

Who: Host and Producers
Plan: All Plans
Device: Computer Browser 

Control whether audience members can watch a live recording in the Studio.

Please note:

We are gradually releasing updates to live stream features. If you see Status=Disabled, Hover=Yes (1).png at the top of your studio, scroll to the bottom of the article for the beta version steps.

Step by step

Before a recording 

  1. Log in to your Riverside account.
  2. In the ☰ menu on the left, hover over the Studio, and click the ••• [the three dots].
  3. Choose Settings.
  1. Scroll to General and find the Security section.
  2. Next to Studio Type, Click Private or Public.
    • When the Studio is set to Public, anyone who has an audience invite link to the Studio can watch the live stream session.
    • If you change the Studio to Private, anyone who has an audience invite link will be blocked from entering the Studio. Settings-General-Privacy.png

In the recording studio

  1. Join a Studio session as the Host or as a Producer.
  2. At the top of the page, click  Settings.
  3. Click General.
  4. Under Security, look for Studio Type.
  5. Click Private or Public.
    • When the Studio is set to Public, anyone who has an audience invite link to the Studio can watch the live stream session.
    • If you change the Studio to Private, anyone who has an audience invite link will be blocked from entering the Studio. 
      Studio-Settings-privacy.png

 

Step by step - beta version

  1. Log in to your Riverside account.
  2. In the ☰ menu on the left, hover over the Studio, and click ••• [the three dots].
  3. Click Go to Studio.
  4. On the Lobby page, enter your details and click Join Studio.
  1. At the top of the Studio, click Live Stream off.
  2. Under Stream on Riverside, next to Public audience link, click the toggle to turn it on
    The toggle is purple when the public audience link is on toggle-on.svg
    • When the public audience link is on (purple), anyone who has an audience invite link to the Studio can watch the live stream session.
    • When the public audience link is off (grey), anyone who has an audience invite link will be blocked from entering the Studio. 

Learn more

 

Did this answer your question?