Change Studio Privacy for Audience Members

Control whether Audience members can access and watch a live recording in the Studio by setting the Studio Type to Private or Public. Follow the steps below change a Studio's privacy type.

NOTE:
Anyone who has a Audience Studio invite link can watch the live recording session in a Public Studio. If you change the Studio to Private, they cannot see a recording session, even with the Audience link. Read more about participant roles and Live call-ins.

Step by step:

  1. Using a computer, log in to your account.
  2. Click the Riverside logo to go to the home page.
  3. Next to the relevant Studio, access its settings by clicking the settings.svg Settings icon.
  4. Under General, in the Security section, find Studio Type.
  5. Click Private or Public.
    NOTE:
    If you change the Studio from Public to Private while Audience members are watching, they no longer can see the chat or the current recording session. Instead, all Audience members in the Studio see:
    Audience-private-Studio-state_compr.png

Read more

Studio Privacy (Overview)

Require Guests to Wait in Lobby (Waiting Room)

Did this answer your question?

/