You can remove a Studio and its recordings on the Studio's Settings page.
If you remove a Studio, its recordings––including tracks and clips––cannot be recovered. Be sure to download any files you want to keep. You can also remove the recordings from just one session.
Step by step
- Log in to your Riverside account.
- Under Studios, click the relevant Studio.
- On the left, click Settings.
- Scroll to the Advanced section.
- Next to Remove Studio, click the Remove Studio button.
- In the confirmation pop-up, click Remove Studio.