See participant while you share your screen ('picture-in-picture' mode)

« to Screen sharing: Overview

In the Studio, you can move a participant's video frame to a different location on your screen—even right under your webcam for a better eye-line to look at while recording—using the Picture-in-Picture (PIP) function.

The PIP video frame floats above other windows, so you can still see yourself or another person if you share your screen or switch to another window, program, or browser tab.

Who: Host, Producers, Guests, and Audience
Plan: All Plans
Device: Computer Browser

Step by step

  1. Using your computer, join a Riverside Studio.
  2. Right-click or Ctrl-click on your own or another participant's live video frame.
  3. Click Picture in Picture.
    The video is displayed in a smaller floating window with the video mirrored.
    Group 6796.png Edge_Picture_in_picture_float.png

Click and drag the PIP video frame to move it.

To return the PIP video frame back to the Studio's grid, hover over it and click Back to tab. Your browser also switches back to the tab with the Riverside Studio.

NOTE:
When you move a Picture-in-Picture frame, it does not change what other participants see in the Studio or the arrangement of videos in the recording.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?