Turn video mirroring off or on

« to The Host Role: Details

« to The Guest Role: Details

By default, video mirroring is enabled in the Studio. This means that your video is flipped horizontally, just like your reflection is in a mirror. To turn video mirroring off, follow the steps below. 

NOTE:
Other participants always see your video without mirroring. The recorded video is not mirrored.

Step by step

  1. Using your computer, join a Riverside Studio.
  2. At the top of the page, click settings.svg Settings.
  1. In the Audio & Video section, scroll to Mirror Video.
  2. Click the toggle to turn video mirroring off or reenable it.
    Studio_Mirroring.png

With mirroring on (default)

mirroring_off.png

You look more familiar to yourself, like you see yourself in a mirror, but any text is reversed.

With mirroring off

mirroring_on.png

Other participants always see you without mirroring. The recorded track is not mirrored.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?