Remove Audience member from Live Call-In

Who: Host and Producers
Plan: All Plans
Device: Computer Browser

After an Audience member joins a Live Call-In recording session and are recorded like a Guest, they can stop their own recording by clicking Hang up. The Host or Producer can also use the People sidebar to move them back to the audience.

NOTE:
Audience members are not recorded unless the Host or Producer accepts their Live Call request.

Step by step

  1. Using a computer, join a Studio as a Host or a Producer.
  2. Click Record.
  3. Click the green-check-circ.svg check button to accept an Audience member's Live Call request.

  4. To remove the Audience member, click the people.svg People button at the bottom of the page.
  5. Look for their name in the People sidebar.
  6. Next to their name, click the down arrow.
  7. At the bottom of their participant details, click Remove.
  8. In the pop-up, confirm by clicking Remove again.
    Studio___Sidebar___Remove_Live_Call-in.png
IMPORTANT:
When an Audience member leaves or is removed from the Studio, they stop being recorded but continue to watch the live recording while their track finishes uploading.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?