Turn individual echo cancellation on or off

« to Studio sidebar: Overview

Who: Host, Producers, and Guests
Plan: All Plans
Device: Computer Browser

If you are not wearing headphones, Echo Cancellation limits how much other participants' audio output is picked up by your microphone and transmitted back into the Studio. Without it, other participants will hear a feedback signal or echo during the Studio session and the 'audio bleed' saves on their recorded tracks. 

NOTE:
Audio from participants recording with the Riverside mobile app and backup recordings always have Echo Cancellation. Echo cancellation may not work if the participant has another audio tool such as Google Meet open in the background.

Step by step

  1. Using your computer, join a Riverside Studio.
  2. On the right side menu, click people.svgPeople.
  3. In the people.svgPeople sidebar, look for a participant's name.
  4. Under your name or another participant's name, click the toggle next to Echo Cancellation.
    Their individual Echo Cancellation turns on or off.
    Screenshot 2024-06-10 at 16.43.12.png

Echo Cancellation can only be changed before or after recording. If the toggle is grey, the Host must first stop the current recording.

Did this answer your question?