Turn Individual Echo Cancellation On or Off

If you are not wearing headphones, Echo Cancellation limits how much other participants' audio output is picked up by your microphone and transmitted back into the Studio. Without it, other participants will hear a feedback signal or echo during the Studio session and the 'audio bleed' saves on their recorded tracks.

As a Host or Producer, you can also control the Echo Cancellation of other participants.

Follow the steps below to turn individual Echo Cancellation on or off.

NOTE:
Audio from participants recording with the Riverside mobile app always uses Echo Cancellation.

Step by step

  1. Using your computer, join a Riverside Studio.
  2. In the sidebar on the right, click the Studio tab.
    NOTE:
    If you don't see the sidebar, click participants-users.svg (the participants icon) to expand it.
  3. Under your name or a participant's name, click the toggle next to Echo Cancellation.
    Their individual Echo Cancellation turns on or off.
    NOTE:
    Echo Cancellation can only be changed before or after recording. If the toggle is grey, the Host must first stop the current recording.

Sidebar-individual-echo-cancellation-m.png

Did this answer you question?

/