Manually Pause or Resume a Participant's Upload

By default, all participants' local recordings automatically start uploading during the call. But sometimes, pausing the upload can help optimize the bandwidth or processing load on a participant's device. Follow the steps below to pause a participant's upload.

IMPORTANT:
Only the Host and/or Producer can use the pause/resume uploads. You must first enable Upload Control in the Studio's settings.

Step by step:

  1. Using a computer, log in to your account.
  2. Click Home.
  3. Join a Studio in the Host role or Producer role.
  4. At the bottom of the Studio screen, click Record.
  5. In the sidebar on the right, click the Studio tab.
    NOTE:
    If you don't see the sidebar, click participants-users.svg (the participants icon) to expand it.
  6. Next to a participant, click the down arrow.
  7. Under Input & Output, click Pause Upload.
    The participant's upload is now paused.
NOTE:
The participant's upload process will automatically resume when you Stop recording or click Resume upload.
IMPORTANT: Completing an Upload
If a participant's local track does not automatically finish uploading, direct them to the Upload page (https://riverside.fm/upload) to finish uploading a track made on their computer. For a recording made in the mobile app, they can open the app again to finish the upload.

Did this answer you question?

/