Rename a recording in the studio

« to Studio sidebar: Overview

The Host can rename individual recordings within a Studio dashboard. Giving each one a unique name makes them easier to identify in post-production. 

Who: Host
Plan: All Plans
Device: Computer Browser

Step by step

Before or during a recording

  1. Join a Studio as the Host or as a Producer.
  2. Click the  People icon to open the sidebar.
  3. In the Quick Settings section, click edit-2.svg (the pencil edit icon).
  4. Type a new name for the recording and click Enter.
    Screenshot 2024-07-10 at 16.49.28.png

After a recording

  1. Join a Studio as the Host or as a Producer.
  2. Start a recording.
  3. Once you have completed recording, click Stop
  4. In the bottom left upload monitoring panel, click the current name of the recording. 
  5. In the textbox, type a new name for the recording.
  6. Click Enter.
    Screenshot 2024-06-23 at 11.01.45.png

You can also rename the recording session when you leave the studio.

By default, each recording uses the names of the Host and an increasing number (session 2, session 3, etc).

Learn more

Did this answer your question?