Use only a track's audio in an edited clip

Follow the steps below to remove a participant's video track and use only their audio in a clip in the Editor.

TIP:
These instructions are to remove one or more of the participants' video tracks and only use their audio within a video clip. You can also create and export an audio-only clip (MP3 or WAV) that removes the video for all participants and keeps their audio.

Step by step

  1. On a computer, log in to your Riverside account.
  2. In the ☰ menu on the left, click the relevant Studio.
  3. Click the relevant recording.
  4. In the top right corner, click Create new edit.
    Or scroll to Edits and click a Draft or magic-spark-icon.svg Magic Clip.
  1. In the Editor's toolbar, click people_users-03.svg Tracks.
  2. Next to a participant's name, click the 〉arrow.
  3. Click the toggle next to Hide video.
    The participant's video is removed from the Editor's canvas. Their words remain in the transcript and their audio stays on the timeline.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?