Participants in a Riverside Studio session join in specific roles.
The Host monitors the session and is recorded along with their Guests. Every session has one participant in the Host role, usually the person who created the Studio.
The Host is the only role that can start and stop the recording. Hosts are recorded when their camera and mic are enabled. They can see participants' device details and upload progress in the Studio's sidebar.
If a Host's internet stops and they are disconnected from the Studio, the recording continues.
More Studio Actions
Based on your Riverside for Business account, the Host can also:
|Host – Additional Riverside for Business Features||Computer||Mobile App|
|Adjust Temperature and Exposure of Participant's Mobile Camera (Camera Controls)||
|Send a Private Message to a Studio Participant|
|Prompt a Participant to Change Mic, Camera, or Speaker|