Remove participants' names and titles in the Studio

« to Customize and brand your Studio: Overview

By default, anyone in the studio can add their name and title to their video tile. However, Hosts and Producers can choose to hide this information from everyone's video. 

Who: Host and Producers
Plan: All
Device: Computer Browser

Screenshot 2024-07-03 at 16.56.24.png

Step by step

  1. Log in to your Riverside account.
  2. In the ☰ menu on the left, hover over the Studio, and click ••• [the three dots].
  3. Click Go to Studio.
  4. On the Lobby page, enter your details and click Join Studio.
  5. At the top of the Studio, click Settings.
  1. In the left side menu, click General
  2. Under Your Info, go to Show names and titles.
  3. Toggle off to hide everyone's names and titles in the studio. 

Host and producers can edit anyone's names, title, and design (color, size, style). Guests can only change their own name and title.

Names and titles you add in the live studio are included in the live stream and the cloud recording. They are not reflected in the individual high quality tracks or in the editor.

You can add text overlays and labels in the editor after the session.

Participants who join from mobile currently do not see text banners, branding, and styled participant names.

Learn more 

Did this answer your question?