Disable guests from sharing their screen or presentation in the Studio

By default, Hosts, Producers, and Guests can share their screen or a presentation in a Studio. However, you can restrict Guests from sharing content in the Studio by turning off the Screen Sharing setting. 

Who: Account Owners, Admins, Directors, Producers, and invited Producers
Plan: Riverside for Business
Device: Computer Browser

Screenshot 2024-05-28 at 15.27.43.png

Step by step

  1. Log in to your Riverside account.
  2. In the ☰ menu on the left, hover over the Studio, and click the ••• [the three dots].
  3. Choose Settings.
  1. Scroll down to Screen sharing.
  2. Next to Allow guests to share content, click the toggle to turn it toggle-off-grey_36x24.svg off.
    Only the Host and Producers can share their screen or a presentation.

This setting is only applied to the specific Studio it's set in. However, you can set it as the default for all new Studios in a Production.

If you change the Screen Sharing setting while you are inside the Studio, you, and anyone else in the Studio, must refresh the page for the setting to take affect.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?