Update title or prompt of async recording invite link

« to Async recording: Overview

Who: Account Owner, Admins, and Directors
Plan: Some Business plans, contact your CSM
Device: Computer Browser

You can update the prompt that participants see when they create an async recording.

Participants do not see the title. Only members of the Riverside account see it. The URL of the link does not change when you make updates to the title or prompt.

Please note:
Async recording is available for qualified Business accounts.

Watch a video

Step by step

  1. Log in to your Riverside account.
  2. Click the desired Production.
  3. In the list on the left, hover over a Studio and click ••• [the three dots].
  4. On the menu, choose Settings.
  1. At the top of the page, click calendar.svg Plan recording.
  2. Choose invite-participant_user-plus.svg Invite to record async.
  3. Next to the desired invite, click the ••• [the three dots].
  4. Choose Edit.
  5. Enter a new link title or script prompt for the Guests.
  6. Click Save.
    solo_record-customize-edit-new-link.png

Access the Studio's settings to change recording details, like switching to audio-only mode or adjusting the maximum video resolution.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?