Remove a chapter

Use chapters to quickly navigate, group, and rearrange your content in the Editor.

To remove a chapter that Riverside created automatically or a chapter you added yourself, follow the steps below.

Step by step

  1. On a computer, log in to your Riverside account.
  2. In the ☰ menu on the left, click the relevant Studio.
  3. Click the relevant recording.
  4. In the top right corner, click Edit and choose + Create new edit.
    Or scroll to Edits and click a Draft or magic-spark-icon.svg Magic Clip.
  1. Hover your cursor over a chapter heading in the transcript
    or hover over a chapter tab in the timeline.
  2. Click ••• [the three dots].
    remove_chapter_heading-menu.png
  3. Click remove-chapter.svg Remove chapter.
    The earlier chapter expands to include the content of the removed chapter.
    remove_chapter_heading-after_CROP.png

Learn more

Did this answer your question?