Prompt a participant to turn their camera on or off

« to The Host Role: Details

Who: Host and Producers
Plan: Riverside for Business
Device: Computer Browser

Hosts and Producers in a Riverside for Business account can prompt a participant to turn their camera on or off in the Studio before the recording begins or between recordings.

Turning a participant's camera off happens immediately and does not require them to approve it.

Step by step

  1. Using a computer, log in to your account.
  2. Join a Riverside Business Studio as Host or Producer.
  3. Stop the recording session, if one is in progress.
  4. In the right side menu, click people.svg People to open the sidebar.
  5. In the sidebar, find the participant's name and click the chevron.down@15x.png (down arrow).
  6. Under Input & Output, click the camera menu:
    • To turn their camera off, at the bottom of the list, click camera-off.svg No camera.
      The participant's camera turns off.
      Screenshot 2024-06-10 at 16.14.18.png
    • To turn their camera on, click a camera on the list.
      Screenshot 2024-06-10 at 16.17.07.png
      The participant's screen displays a pop-up prompt, like in the image below. The camera only turns on after they click Allow camera change.
      Studio – Change Input Prompt_Camera.png

You can also show or hide participants in the studio by putting them backstage.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?