Download group chat in Studio

« to The Host Role: Details

Before you leave the Studio, save a copy of the Studio's group chat ("Everyone") to use after the session ends.

Who: Host and Producers
Plan: All Plans
Device: Computer Browser 

 

Step by step

  1. On a computer, join a Studio as the Host or as a Producer.
  2. On the right side menu, click chat-message-circle.svg Chat.
  3. In the sidebar, click people_users-03.svg Everyone.
  4. At the top of the chat, click the download-track.svg Download icon.
    A TXT file of all chat messages is saved to your computer.

You can only download the messages that were sent while you were in the Studio and are displayed in your browser.

The TXT file includes each message along with the sender's name, role, and a timestamp (with your local time). The file does not include any messages sent between participants in private chats.

saved-chat-example-txt.png

Learn more

Did this answer your question?