Remove a participant from the Studio

« to The Host Role: Details

To remove a Guest, Producer, or Audience live call-in participant from your Studio, follow the steps below.

Using a Computer

  1. Using a computer, join a Studio as a Host or a Producer.
  2. Click the people.svg People button in the right side menu bar.
  3. Look for the participant's name in the People sidebar.
  4. Next to their name, click the down arrow.
  5. At the bottom of their participant details, click Remove.
  6. In the pop-up, click Remove again to confirm.
    Screenshot 2024-06-10 at 12.38.56.png

Using the Mobile App

  1. Using the iOS or Android app, join a Studio as a Host or as a Producer.
  2. At the bottom of the screen, tap three-dots.svg, then tap the people details.
  3. Next to the name of the participant you want to remove, tap the minus-circle_remove.svg icon.
  4. In the pop-up, tap Remove to confirm.
    iOS-Remove-Participant.png
IMPORTANT:
When a Guest leaves or is removed from the Studio, they stop being recorded. They automatically go to another page to finish uploading their track. Guests can click or tap Rejoin Studio to be taken back to the Studio's Lobby.

Audience members stop being recording but can continue to watch the rest of the recording session.

Learn more

Did this answer your question?