Rename a Recording After the Session Ends

In addition to renaming a recording in the Studio during the session, you can also change its name after you finish recording and have left the Studio.

Step by step

  1. On a computer, log in to your account.
  2. In the ☰ menu on the left, click the relevant Studio.
  3. Under the recording's thumbnail, click the ••• [the three dots].
  4. Choose edit_pencil_cropped.svg Rename.
  5. Type in a new name and click Save.
    Rename-recording-dashboard.png

Riverside uses the Host's name and a take number as the default for each session (take 2, take 3, etc).

Learn more

Did this answer your question?