Update in-Studio thumbnail

« to The Host Role: Details

« to The Guest Role: Details

Who: Host, Producers, and Guests
Plan: All Plans
Device: Computer Browser

After you enter the Studio with your camera on, Riverside takes a still photo to use next to your name in the People sidebar. Follow the steps below to update it.

Step by step

  1. On a computer, join a Riverside Studio.
  2. On the right side menu, click People to open the sidebar.
  3. In the People sidebar, look for your name.
  4. Click the round photo next to your name.
    Your webcam takes a new thumbnail photo.
    Screenshot 2024-06-10 at 16.53.32.png
NOTE:
This round photo is different than the thumbnail image used in a specific recording. The recording's thumbnail uses photos of the participants that are taken when the recording begins and it cannot be manually updated.

Did this answer your question?