At the bottom of a Recordings page, you'll find the separated tracks of all the participants and the status of each person's track. After a Studio recording ends, the media files are uploaded from each person's device to Riverside's servers. Then, the files are processed in the cloud before being ready to edit and download. More details are below.

Step 1: Recording

When a track status is Recording, that participant is still recording in the Studio.

Step 2: Uploading

When a track status is Uploading, that participant's locally recorded track is uploading to Riverside's servers.

The local track begins uploading just as the recording starts and completes soon after the recording stops. When the recording stops, participants should keep their browser window or mobile app open until they see Upload Complete at the top of the Studio page. The amount of time before an upload finishes depends on the strength of the participant's internet connection, their camera's video resolution, and the length of the recording session.

TIP:
Seeing an incomplete upload? A participant's file may not be fully uploaded. If they closed the Studio browser window, direct them to Riverside.fm/upload. If they recorded using the mobile app, have them reopen it.

Step 3: Processing

When a track's status is Processing, Riverside is encoding and syncing the participant's separated tracks. The amount of time before the files are ready depends on the length of the recording session.

Step 4: Done

When a track's status is Done, it's ready to combine with the other tracks and customize as a clip in the Editor. You can also download the separated tracks as CFR video, .mp4, or .wav files to use in another editing program.

Did this answer your question?