After an Audience member joins a Live Call-In recording session and are recorded like a Guest, they can stop their own recording by clicking Hang up. The Host or Producer can also remove them from the recording session using the participant sidebar. Follow the steps below to disconnect an Audience member during a Live Call-In recording.
Audience members are not recorded unless the Host or Producer accepts their Live Call request.
Step by step:
Using a computer, log in to your account.
Accept the Audience member's Live Call request by clicking the green check button ✅.
Next to the Audience member's name in the sidebar on the right, click the down arrow.
At the bottom of their participant details, click Remove.
In the pop-up, confirm by clicking Remove again.
When an Audience member leaves or is removed from the Studio, they stop being recorded. They automatically go to another page to finish uploading their track. They can click Rejoin Studio to continue watching the live recording and finish uploading it in the Studio.