By default, all participants' local recordings automatically start uploading during the call. But sometimes, pausing the upload can help optimize the bandwidth or processing load on a participant's device. Follow the steps below to pause a participant's upload.

IMPORTANT:

Only the Host and/or Producer can use the pause/resume uploads. You must first enable Upload Control in the Studio's settings.

Step by step:

  1. Using a computer, log in to your account.

  2. Click Home.

  3. Join a Studio in the Host role or Producer role.

  4. At the bottom of the Studio screen, click Record.

  5. In the sidebar on the right, click the Studio tab.

    NOTE:
    If you don't see the sidebar, click the arrow to expand it.

  6. Next to a participant, click the down arrow.

  7. Under Input & Output, click Pause Upload.
    The participant's upload is now paused.

NOTE:

The participant's upload process will automatically resume when you Stop recording or click Resume upload.


IMPORTANT:
If a participant's local track does not automatically finish uploading, direct them to the Upload page (https://riverside.fm/upload) to finish uploading a track made on their computer. For a recording made in the mobile app, they can open the app again to finish the upload.

Did this answer your question?